Contact Us

Important Parking Instructions

When visiting New West do not park in the neighborhood or any of the residential streets. For security purposes our gates to the school's parking are lot closed when not in use for carpool. Please contact the front office (310-954-5444 ext. 0) for specific parking instructions based on when you will be visiting the school.

 

 

 

 

Phone Fax Office Hours
310-943-5444 310-231-3399 M-F 7:00AM - 4:00PM
Administrator Pages Title Email
Dr. Sharon Weir Principal/Director sweir@newwestcharter.org
Tanisha Barnett MS Assistant Principal tbarnett@newwestcharter.org
Brian Straka HS Vice Principal bstraka@newwestcharter.org
Office Staff Pages Title Email
Claudia Castillo Business Manager ccastillo@newwestcharter.org
Lauren Rawles TMMP/Data Coordinator lrawles@newwestcharter.org
Sandra Ruelas Administrative Assistant sruelas@newwestcharter.org
Fundraising Title Email
Judi Johnson Fundraising Coordinator jjohnson@newwestcharter.org

Special Education Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Nieema Peyrefitte Middle School_Sp. Ed. Teacher npeyrefitte@newwestcharter.org
Jake Jabbour High School_Sp. Ed. Teacher jjabbour@newwestcharter.org

English Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Andrea Shore 6th Grade ELA ashore@newwestcharter.org
Dejour Newsome 7th Grade ELA dnewsome@newwestcharter.org
Verian Wilson 8th Grade ELA vwilson@newwestcharter.org
Sarah Sinclair 9th Grade English ssinclair@newwestcharter.org
Jenica Biggs 10th Grade English jbiggs@newwestcharter.org
Melissa Everett 11th Grade English meverett@newwestcharter.org

Math Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Nurhan Lawrence 6th Grade Math nlawrence@newwestcharter.org
Kristen Eager 7th Grade Math keager@newwestcharter.org
Sabrina Slaughter 8th Grade Math sslaughter@newwestcharter.org
Donna Haskins 9th Grade Math dhaskins@newwestcharter.org
Jeffrey Jansen 10th Grade Math jjansen@newwestcharter.org
Louie Dioso 11th Grade Math ldioso@newwestcharter.org

Science Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Brandi Hartigan 6th Grade Science bhartigan@newwestcharter.org
Lennar Madlansacay 7th Grade Science lmadlansacay@newwestcharter.org
Pete Sigler 8th Grade Science psigler@newwestcharter.org
Sarah Thompson HS Biology sthompson@newwestcharter.org
Susan La Placa HS Chemistry slaplaca@newwestcharter.org
Shahram Mostarshed HS Physics smostarshed@newwestcharter.org

History Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Matthew Nevins 6th Grade History mnevins@newwestcharter.org
Steven Jones 7th Grade History sjones@newwestcharter.org
Mark Herrera 8th Grade History mherrera@newwestcharter.org
Mark Estanislao 10th Grade History mestanislao@newwestcharter.org
Paul Erickson 11th Grade History perickson@newwestcharter.org

Physical Education Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Erik Almeida MS General PE ealmeida@newwestcharter.org
Isaac Martinez MS General PE imartinez@newwestcharter.org
Javier Palomino MS General PE jpalomino@newwestcharter.org
Ryan Campbell HS General PE rcampbell@newwestcharter.org
Ricardo Gonzalez HS General PE rgonzalez@newwestcharter.org
Brittney McBride MS Dance bmcbride@newwestcharter.org
Larika Clark HS Dance lclark@newwestcharter.org

Foreign Language Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jocelyne H. Siegel MS French jhsiegel@newwestcharter.org
Jonathan Melgar MS Spanish jmelgar@newwestcharter.org
Glenda Martinez HS Spanish gmartinez@newwestcharter.org
Christopher Newell HS Latin cnewell@newwestcharter.org
Rosario Recor HS French/Spanish rrecor@newwestcharter.org

Fine Arts Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jennifer Bergan MS Art jbergan@newwestcharter.org
Nicole Shorthouse HS Art nshorthouse@newwestcharter.org
Cameron Yassaman Music Director cyassaman@newwestcharter.org

Copyright © 2014 New West Charter School