Contact Us

Important Parking Instructions

When visiting New West do not park in the neighborhood or any of the residential streets. For security purposes we are now keeping the gate to the school's parking lot closed. Please contact the front office (310-954-5444 ext. 0) for specific parking instructions based on when you will be visiting the school.

 

 

 

 

Phone Fax Office Hours
310-943-5444 310-231-3399 M-F 7:00AM - 4:00PM

Special Education Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Nieema Peyrefitte Middle School_Sp. Ed. Teacher npeyrefitte@newwestcharter.org
Jake Jabbour High School_Sp. Ed. Teacher jjabbour@newwestcharter.org

English Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Andrea Shore 6th Grade ELA ashore@newwestcharter.org
Dejour Newsome 7th Grade ELA dnewsome@newwestcharter.org
Verian Wilson 8th Grade ELA vwilson@newwestcharter.org
Sarah Sinclair 9th Grade English ssinclair@newwestcharter.org
Jenica Biggs 10th Grade English jbiggs@newwestcharter.org
Melissa Everett 11th Grade English meverett@newwestcharter.org

Math Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Nurhan Lawrence 6th Grade Math nlawrence@newwestcharter.org
Kristen Eager 7th Grade Math keager@newwestcharter.org
Sabrina Slaughter 8th Grade Math sslaughter@newwestcharter.org
Donna Haskins 9th Grade Math dhaskins@newwestcharter.org
Louie Dioso 10th Grade Math ldioso@newwestcharter.org

Science Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Brandi Turnbow 6th Grade Science bturnbow@newwestcharter.org
Lennar Madlansacay 7th Grade Science lmadlansacay@newwestcharter.org
Pete Sigler 8th Grade Science psigler@newwestcharter.org
Sarah Thompson HS Biology sthompson@newwestcharter.org
Susan La Placa HS Chemistry slaplaca@newwestcharter.org
Shahram Mostarshed HS Physics smostarshed@newwestcharter.org

History Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Matthew Nevins 6th Grade History mnevins@newwestcharter.org
Steven Jones 7th Grade History sjones@newwestcharter.org
Mark Herrera 8th Grade History mherrera@newwestcharter.org
Brian Straka 10th Grade History bstraka@newwestcharter.org

Physical Education Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Erik Almeida MS General PE ealmeida@newwestcharter.org
Isaac Martinez MS General PE imartinez@newwestcharter.org
Javier Palomino MS General PE jpalomino@newwestcharter.org
Ryan Campbell HS General PE rcampbell@newwestcharter.org
Ricardo Gonzalez HS General PE rgonzalez@newwestcharter.org
Brittney McBride MS Dance bmcbride@newwestcharter.org
Larika Clark HS Dance lclark@newwestcharter.org
Bryan Hoskins MS Coach bhoskins@newwestcharter.org
Elson Mills MS Coach emills@newwestcharter.org

Foreign Language Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jocelyne H. Siegel MS French jhsiegel@newwestcharter.org
Jonathan Melgar MS Spanish jmelgar@newwestcharter.org
Glenda Martinez HS Spanish gmartinez@newwestcharter.org
Christopher Newell HS Latin cnewell@newwestcharter.org
Rosa Recor HS French/Spanish rrecor@newwestcharter.org

Fine Arts Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jennifer Bergan MS Art jbergan@newwestcharter.org
Nicole Shorthouse HS Art nshorthouse@newwestcharter.org
Cameron Yassaman Music Director cyassaman@newwestcharter.org
Lead Parents Title Email
May Chao Parent Coordinator mchao.parent@newwestcharter.org
Elizabeth Owens 6th Grade Lead Parent eowens.parent@newwestcharter.org
Jody Shipper 6th Grade Lead Parent jshipper.parent@newwestcharter.org
Ella Gorham 7th Grade Lead Parent egorham.parent@newwestcharter.org
Jessica McFerren 7th Grade Lead Parent jmcferren.parent@newwestcharter.org
Cisca Brouwer 8th Grade Lead Parent cbrouwer.parent@newwestcharter.org
Chaille DeFaria 8th Grade Lead Parent cdefaria.parent@newwestcharter.org
Catherine Johnson 9th Grade Lead Parent cjohnson.parent@newwestcharter.org
Annette Siefert 9th Grade Lead Parent asiefert.parent@newwestcharter.org
Julie Banz 10th Grade Lead Parent jbanz.parent@newwestcharter.org
Tracy Grand 10th Grade Lead Parent tgrand.parent@newwestcharter.org
Alexis Hellebuyck 10th Grade Lead Parent ahellebuyck.parent@newwestcharter.org
Administrator Pages Title Email
Dr. Sharon Weir Principal/Director sweir@newwestcharter.org
Tanisha Barnett MS Assistant Principal tbarnett@newwestcharter.org
Office Staff Pages Title Email
Claudia Castillo Business Manager ccastillo@newwestcharter.org
Lauren Rawles TMMP/Data Coordinator lrawles@newwestcharter.org
Breanna Levee Business Operations Manager blevee@newwestcharter.org
Judi Johnson Fundraising Coordinator jjohnson@newwestcharter.org
Sandra Ruelas Office Administrator sruelas@newwestcharter.org
Monica Estrada HS Office Administrator mestrada@newwestcharter.org

Copyright © 2014 New West Charter School