Contact Us

Important Parking Instructions

When visiting New West do not park in the neighborhood or any of the residential streets. For security purposes our gates to the school's parking are lot closed when not in use for carpool. Please contact the front office (310-943-5444 ext. 0) for specific parking instructions based on when you will be visiting the school.

 

 

 

 

Phone Fax Office Hours
310-943-5444 310-231-3399 M-F 7:00AM - 4:00PM
Administrator Pages Title Email
Dr. Sharon Weir Principal/Director sweir@newwestcharter.org
Tanisha Barnett MS Assistant Principal tbarnett@newwestcharter.org
Brian Straka HS Vice Principal bstraka@newwestcharter.org
Office Staff Pages Title Email
Claudia Castillo Business Manager ccastillo@newwestcharter.org
Kristopher Valentine TMMP/Data Coordinator kvalentine@newwestcharter.org
Sandra Ruelas Administrative Assistant sruelas@newwestcharter.org
Esther Navarro After School Coordinator enavarro@newwestcharter.org
Javier Palomino Student Support jpalomino@newwestcharter.org
Fundraising Title Email
Judi Johnson Fundraising Coordinator jjohnson@newwestcharter.org

Special Education Department

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Nieema Peyrefitte SPED Coordinator npeyrefitte@newwestcharter.org

English Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Hilary Watford 6th Grade English hwatford@newwestcharter.org
Dejour Newsome 7th Grade English dnewsome@newwestcharter.org
Michelle Poswillo 8th Grade English mposwillo@newwestcharter.org

English Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Sarah Sinclair English 9 ssinclair@newwestcharter.org
Jenica Biggs World Literature jbiggs@newwestcharter.org
Melissa Everett American Literature meverett@newwestcharter.org
Scott Acornley British Literature sacornley@newwestcharter.org

Math Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Lauren Badilla 6th Grade Math lbadilla@newwestcharter.org
Joseph Gonder 7th Grade Math jgonder@newwestcharter.org
David Brezden 8th Grade Math dbrezden@newwestcharter.org

Math Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Donna Haskins Algebra 1, Geometry, Prob/Stats dhaskins@newwestcharter.org
Kristen Eager Algebra 2 keager@newwestcharter.org
Louie Dioso Calculus, Trig/Precalc ldioso@newwestcharter.org

Science Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Joseph Kanach 6th Grade Science jkanach@newwestcharter.org
Lennar Madlansacay 7th Grade Science lmadlansacay@newwestcharter.org
Pete Sigler 8th Grade Science psigler@newwestcharter.org

Science Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Sarah Thompson Biology sthompson@newwestcharter.org
Susan La Placa Chemistry slaplaca@newwestcharter.org
Ross Langreen Physics rlandgreen@newwestcharter.org
Erin Ruesler Environmental Science eruesler@newwestcharter.org

History Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Bren Hamaguchi 6th Grade History bhamaguchi@newwestcharter.org
Steven Jones 7th Grade History sjones@newwestcharter.org
Mark Herrera 8th Grade History mherrera@newwestcharter.org

History Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Mark Estanislao World History mestanislao@newwestcharter.org
Blair Dyer US History bdyer@newwestcharter.org
Matthew Nevins American Government & Econ mnevins@newwestcharter.org

Physical Education Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Eric Tabatabai MS General PE etabatabai@newwestcharter.org
Luis Cazarez MS General PE lcazarez@newwestcharter.org
Isaac Martinez MS General PE imartinez@newwestcharter.org
Brittney McBride MS Dance bmcbride@newwestcharter.org

Physical Education Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Ryan Campbell HS General PE rcampbell@newwestcharter.org
Tracy Isrow HS General PE tisrow@newwestcharter.org
Larika Clark HS Dance lclark@newwestcharter.org

Foreign Languages Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jocelyne H. Siegel MS French jhsiegel@newwestcharter.org
Jonathan Melgar MS Spanish jmelgar@newwestcharter.org

World Languages Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Christopher Newell HS Latin cnewell@newwestcharter.org
Rosario Recor HS French rrecor@newwestcharter.org
Silvia Lopez HS Spanish slopez@newwestcharter.org
Marchond Storch HS Spanish mstorch@newwestcharter.org

Fine Arts Department Middle School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Jennifer Bergan Art jbergan@newwestcharter.org
Joseph Cooper Music jcooper@newwestcharter.org

Fine Arts Department High School

Teacher Pages Subject Email
Lina Faulk Studio Art lfaulk@newwestcharter.org

Copyright © 2014 New West Charter School